Daily Prompt : Doppelgänger Alert

Doppelgänger Alert

You step into an acquaintance’s house for the first time, and discover that everything — from the furniture, to the books, to the art on the wall — is identical to your home. What happens next?

http://artikel-kesehatan.info/house/interior-designs.html

It would be like in a suspense movie. I’d be suspicious of him/her and start thinking very busily in my head of how and when I met this person and what common features we have together. However, I’d pretend like nothing is wrong. I will maintain my composure and ask about him/her. “I guess you like color green. Your walls are green (just like mine).” “Oh, did you buy these from IKEA? I totally go there often.” and eventually “Your house is very similar to mine.”

I’d examine very closely how the person reacts. If I sense a slight bit of flinching in his face, I’d attack him, tie him up, and ask him what on earth was he thinking. (It’s probably not possible in real life. Let’s just pretend I mastered Karate and Tae Kwon Do.) I’d ask how he knew every bit of my house and why he would copy my interiors. I’d drag his body to the nearest police station and request to have his identity check. I’d ask the police to visit both his house and my house and ask for any idea on what kind of situation this might be. I would do anything to get answers out of him. I’d be really curious why someone would want to have the same house interior as mine.

However, if there is no sign that the person senses me being strange, I’d just keep it all to myself. When I go back home, I’d change my interior and check if he has the same interior as mine or not. If he/she changed the interior the way I did, I’m calling the police. It’s way too creepy.

Leave a Reply

