Daily Prompt : No Time to Waste

No Time to Waste

Fill in the blank: “Life is too short to _____.” Now, write a post telling us how you’ve come to that conclusion. (Thanks for suggesting this prompt, theempathyqueen!)

“Life is too short to hate!”

I’ve had so many situations in my life that got me so angry and frustrated that I couldn’t concentrate in anything I do because of the anger boiling inside. There was a time when I fought with my older sister over something I don’t remember anymore. After the fight, I sat alone in my room staring at the computer screen for over 20 minutes doing nothing because I couldn’t afford to do ANYTHING. I hate feeling that angered. Unfortunately, this happens to me a lot of times. I think it’s because I don’t express it right in front of their face that I take longer time to extinguish the boiling hatred.

However, I found that this hating wasted a lot of precious time of mine. I could be using the time staring at nothing everytime I’m angry to do homework, play computer games, or simply read a book. The feeling of hate will only do me bad for wasting my time and disrupting my spiritual health (went a little too far? Haha). Also, it’d be losing if I’m stressed over someone more than the person is stressed over you. I wouldn’t give that much thought for the person I am mad at to show I’m not affected by the fight we had. From now on, I will act cool as if the fight we had didn’t even have a slight impact on me. Also, when I am mad, I should learn to say that I am mad in the person’s face instead of being angry alone in my room myself.

Therefore I am suggesting that we should put our angers and hatred away because life is too short to hate!

Leave a Reply

