Daily Prompt : Golden Key

Golden Key

You’ve been given a key that can open one building, room, locker, or box to which you don’t normally have access. How do you use it, and why?

The first place I thought of when I read the prompt was a safe. I think this is where everyone would first think of. (Sorry for the generalization.) However, having the key to the safe doesn’t mean I have the access to the safe. There would be guards and CCTV 24/7 surrounding the safe if the safe contains somethnig worth stealing. The safe I’m referring to is of course, a safe of a huge bank where I can find billions of dollars. Also, stealing is bad, so no. Not the safe.

I had to think for a while where I would want to unlock.

I’d want to unlock an ancient tower or castle where the king and queen and prince and princesses lived happily in great wealth a long long long long long time ago, but hasn’t been discovered yet. I want to discover and explore the royal tower myself. I’d try on the crowns and lay on the princess’s bed (or not, because the bed might be too dusty). The best part would be, I get to keep all the jewels and treasures found in the tower! It wouldn’t even be stealing because it wasn’t discovered by anyone before.

I’d earn so much money out of all the treasures, jewels, and antiques and be rich! Not only that, but I’d also be famous for discovering the uncovered tower of the ancient times. How nice is this. One key giving me all the riches and fame I could never ask for more.

I might even just decide to live the tower. I could use cleaning up center to clear the tower from dust and spider webs and move in my own furnitures. If I live alone, I’d have some Rapunzel feels. Haha. However, I love my family so I’ll take them with me into the tower and the family lived happily ever after. Amen.

Leave a Reply

