Daily Prompt : Someone Else’s Island

Someone Else’s Island

We’ve all been asked what five objects we’d take with us to a desert island. Now it’s your best friend’s (or close relative’s) turn to be stranded: what five objects would you send him/her off with?

tumblr_static_desert-island

First of all, water. Wait, no! Not water. I’d send him ocean water desalination machine. Everyone knows water is the first survival item, so I’d provide him limitless quantity of water since water is all around the island. Without water, you wouldn’t survive for a day. Secondly, chocolates and canned food. Maybe this depends on what island my best friend or close relative is going to. If he or she is going to an island where there are trees with abundance of fruits, I probably would give other stuff but since he or she might be going to a deserted island where only almost-dead trees and dry soil are, I’d send chocolates and canned food off with him/her. Then, maybe some sun cream and tents since the sun will be burning. Tents might also help when it’s raining. After that, I’d give him or her a pet. Either a dog, a cat, a rabbit, a zebra, a hamster (not likely since it might be lost and never found), a guinea pig, or lizard. This will keep him/her company and feel less lonely. The loneliness of surviving on an island alone is very well portrayed in the movie Cast Away.

The last  thing I’d give him/her is a Wilson volleyball! This decision of mine is greatly influenced by the movie Cast Away too. The volleyball actually acted as a best friend in the movie!

Oh wait! Please let me add another one. I’d send off him/her with a fishing stick since there will be fishes around the island. It’d be really frustrating if you only could see the fish swim around when you’re starving. Now my best friend or close relative is ready to go! Even I’d want to leave to a desert island with all these items. It’d be fun! I hope I get the chance to live on a desert island for a short period of time later. Maybe I should add that into my bucket list.

Leave a Reply

