Daily Prompt : Ready, Set, Done!

Ready, Set, Done!

Set a timer for ten minutes. Write without pause (and no edits!) until you’re out of time. Then, publish what you have (it’s your call whether or not to give the post a once-over).

Since I’ve only got 10 minutes, I’ll write about today. Like a diary! Today was the first day of school after Christmas break. I had not slept a single minute yesterday before going to school because my day and night has completely reversed during the holidays. I slept at 8 AM and woke up at 4 PM during the breaks. In this condition, I worried that I’d fall asleep in most classes today. However, I did not feel sleepy at all. Okay, maybe later in the last two periods I lost it, but I did better than I expected. Also, my dad came pick me up after school so I didn’t have to take the bus and fall asleep there. This was amazing. (I love you Daddy <3) At school, I had so much fun with Mink. We chatted most of the hours, even in class. We also had the amazing experience of waiting in the wrong room for about 7 minutes (5 too short and 10 too long, haha). When we realized, we darted back to our classes and changed our books for the right subject. We had been waiting in Accounting class when the class was going on in World History class. It was so funny. I had lots of fun on the first day, I hope I will for the rest of the year. Please let me have that, please~

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Ready, Set, Done!

Leave a Reply

