Daily Prompt : New Skin

New Skin

If you could spend the next year as someone radically different from the current “you” — a member of a different species, someone from a different gender or generation, etc. — who would you choose to be?

http://wallpapers.mi9.com/wallpaper/horse-wallpaper-horse-runs-in-the-forest_95845/

I’d chose to be a horse. I’ve always liked horses. They look so smart and fit. Black and brown horses are so knightly. White horses seem so holy and sacred. Gandalf the grey (who later turned to Gandalf the white) has a white horse in the Lord of the Rings movies. The horse comes racing to Gandalf whenever he whistles for it. Horses seem so loyal to their owners. However, the horse I want to be is not ones that are loyal to owners. I want to be a free living horse in the forest. One that can travel where ever and whenever it pleases. I will drink from the ponds and eat the greenest grass in the fields. I might even find a partner (or lover hehe) who would travel with me.

Horse Couple HD Wallpaper

http://picspaper.com/horse-couple-wallpaper/8282/

I am excited just by imagining it! How nice would it be to run in a green never ending open field with my four strong legs! I would take a nap in the field in the daytime under the sunlight, no longer worrying whether I will get sunburns or not. I’d be so carefree. How healing does that sound! I would be free from human relationships which is something I find difficult to handle. Horses would be different, I know it! (Horses over humans, sorry!)

This makes me realize how free I want to be, but if I think about it, I am actually very free. My parents do not bother much about what I do or where I go. It is me who don’t go on adventures and do extraordinary things. I think I’m afraid of change and that’s why I like this prompt! It makes me become a completely different being, and therefore, do whatever I wish without bothering about surrounding eyes and what they would think about me.

Leave a Reply

