Daily Prompt : Twenty-Five

Twenty-Five

There are 26 letters in the English language, and we need every single one of them. Want proof? Choose a letter and write a blog post without using it. (Feeling really brave? Make it a vowel!) I will warn you for my cowardice before I tell you which letter I will leave out. Take a deep breathe. I choose letter Z. Now I’m going to write a blog without using the letter, oh wait. I’m not supposed to use that letter! Haha, almost! Wheew. Since I’ve written about 20 blogs already and I love my pet very, very much, I will tell you about my dog, Shampoo. 2013-12-02 10.28.13 Shampoo came to our family when I was very little. I think I got him when I was in about grade 3. The first impression of Shampoo was that it was very small. My mom could hold it in one hand. It was so light and white! When the person whom we are adopting from opened the door, it ran with its short, thin, white legs towards us. I even worried for a moment that it might be blown by the wind. It was that light and small! (No exaggeration!) In the owner’s house, she told us how many spoons of dog food we must give him per meal, how many times he eats a day, his favorite food, and many more. It seemed to like me because it sat with me more than he sat with my sister or my mom. I loved that, although the adoption was my sister’s idea and she was to be the owner of the puppy. On the first day he came to our house, he didn’t try to move out of his cage. But the next day, it came out and walked around, eat, and also peed and pooed. Later on, it even slept on people’s beds. Now, he sleeps where ever he wills. His favorite sleeping spot is on the pillow or on a pile of blankets. Oh, and about his name, the name we call him by is not Shampoo. We made another name for him that my foreign friends and neighbors can pronounce easily. Might have already guessed, but we named his nickname Shampoo because he’s white.
Leave a Reply

